This Ancient Blood Letting Treatment Cured My Plantar Fasciitis

Sandy Rowley
13 min readNov 10, 2023

Step-by-Step:

How Ancient Bloodletting Brought Relief to My Plantar Fasciitis

Getting up in the morning, was a painful experience. Setting the tone of my day. Battling with the persistent heel pain of plantar fasciitis, it affected everything about my life. Depression was setting in and I had to find a way to cure it once and for all.

After many failed treatments, doctor appointments, sound wave treatments and orthodics, I finally found something that worked.

I tried everything — ice packs (frozen peas, because who doesn’t like a side of veggies with their agony?), fancy insoles (like a mattress for my feet, only less comfortable), and even those gel heel cups (squishy, yet unamusing). But alas, the pain was persistant.

Here’s a step-by-step account of how I found relief through the traditional practice of bloodletting.

Step 1: Understanding the Pain
Plantar fasciitis manifests as a sharp, stabbing pain in the heel, often worst with the first steps in the morning. After trying conventional treatments…

--

--